Sail Simulator

Whatever you want to talk about, do it right here!

Locked
User avatar
simbad
Matelot
Posts: 76
Joined: 17 May 2006, 22:08
Location: FRANCE

Sail Simulator

Post by simbad »

Waow, impressive !!!!

Anyone had yet tryed it ?
User avatar
simbad
Matelot
Posts: 76
Joined: 17 May 2006, 22:08
Location: FRANCE

Post by simbad »

I tryed it, works fine and beautifull graphics. More complex than vsk to use but very realistic.

The problem is : nobody online
Aquabat
Capitaine
Posts: 295
Joined: 06 Oct 2005, 11:19

Post by Aquabat »

Am I right in thinking that there is no rule engine ...

What sailing areas are there ?/


Rob
Rob
User avatar
andynz
Moderator
Posts: 1063
Joined: 10 Nov 2005, 02:25
Location: http://www.vys.co.nz
Contact:

Post by andynz »

Aquabat wrote:Am I right in thinking that there is no rule engine ...
Correct.
Aquabat wrote:What sailing areas are there ?/
Fictional ones.
Marxx74
mousse
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Nov 2007, 16:45
Location: Poland - Warsaw
Contact:

Post by Marxx74 »

Aquabat wrote:
What sailing areas are there ?/
Fictional ones.
NOT TRUE.
At least one location added to last release is not fictional. I've connected SS5 via NMEA output to MaxSea navigational software. The position of the boat in the simulator was coresponding with position on the real world map including all details (placement of piers, placement of harbour entry, depths, etc,). I've been not testing Cabrera location but most probably it's accurate also. In terms of navigation SS5 is far beyond other sims - with NMEA output it gives a nice "real like" look.

Marek
Locked