[VSK4] Fireball Mark 2

Virtual Skipper 4 offer the possibility to import own boat 3D models.<br>
3D artists and players can now meet here to share models and advices.<br>
Virtual Skipper 4 offre la possibilité d'importer vos propres modèles 3D de bateaux.<br>
Les artistes 3D et les joueurs peuvent maintenant se réunir ici pour partager leurs modèles et conseils.

Locked
GBR13697
Capitaine
Posts: 153
Joined: 28 Oct 2005, 10:20

[VSK4] Fireball Mark 2

Post by GBR13697 »

The Fireball Mark 2 is now ready for release.
Download from http://www.tammyowl.btinternet.co.uk/Fi ... lMark2.zip
Note this is the same file as the beta realeased for testing 2 weeks ago - no need to download again if you already have it.
Improvements from Mark 1 are:
1) Spinnaker no longer gets stuck in hoisted position - Thanks to Maitai for help on this.
2) Appearance of spinnaker on close reaches improved. The windward luff no longer rotates to leeward beyond the centreline.
3) Appearance of wake improved - Thanks to ShaunRSA for assistance.
4) Boat no longer stops during tacks in light winds.
5) Boat no longer gets stuck in irons, and goes astern when closer than 25 degrees to wind.
6) New "tiller waggle" feature to get out of moving astern when in irons.
Check the Fireball ReadMe file during installation.
Two customs skins by McDeadcat included, with 4 original skins.
GBR13697
User avatar
Seb_GBR
mousse
Posts: 20
Joined: 16 Jan 2007, 17:37
Location: Eastbourne

Post by Seb_GBR »

i like the boat but i would like to race it online but i have seen no one host races for it, and i cant host, wish i could!
great boat tho, very realistic

Seb_GBR
GBR13697
Capitaine
Posts: 153
Joined: 28 Oct 2005, 10:20

Post by GBR13697 »

Hi Seb. Glad you like the boat. What's the problem with you hosting?
GBR13697
User avatar
Seb_GBR
mousse
Posts: 20
Joined: 16 Jan 2007, 17:37
Location: Eastbourne

Post by Seb_GBR »

dont know, and dont understand the instructions that are on cirtain website, given to help me
GBR13697
Capitaine
Posts: 153
Joined: 28 Oct 2005, 10:20

Post by GBR13697 »

At what point are you getting stuck? Are you managing to create races, but can't set them up on-line, or what?
GBR13697
User avatar
Seb_GBR
mousse
Posts: 20
Joined: 16 Jan 2007, 17:37
Location: Eastbourne

Post by Seb_GBR »

if i host a race online people cant join in, i dont understad how or where to configure my router.
GBR13697
Capitaine
Posts: 153
Joined: 28 Oct 2005, 10:20

Post by GBR13697 »

The link I have found is
http://www.suderman.com/hosting4.html
but I agree it does seem very complicated. I rarely host races, but I have never had a problem. Looking at this I am glad I haven't had a problem, because I don't think I could work it out either!
I suggest you post a query specifying the type of router you use. Hopefully, someone with the same type of gear will be able to tell you what settings you should use.
GBR13697
User avatar
fosterbarry
Amiral
Posts: 328
Joined: 13 May 2006, 02:05
Location: Australia

Post by fosterbarry »

This site has helped many to host:)

http://www.portforward.com/english/appl ... pindex.htm
Smile... it's good for the face!
User avatar
Chrisgino
Moderator
Posts: 581
Joined: 23 Oct 2003, 21:41
Location: France (ALATA 2A)
Contact:

Post by Chrisgino »

Sory for the delay, I put it in "Annonce"
Image
Modérateur de la partie Française NON privée ;)
---------------------
PC Fait maison - Athlon 64 / 3000+ - CG PCIe 6600GT /256 - Cable DL 4048 Ko
Locked